Transcript: Changing user roles

In order to change the permissions of a user inside the PI software, you’ll need to have account owner or account administrator access. If you have these permissions, click on your name in the upper right hand corner and then click Administration from the drop down.

By default, the User Management tab will display with all the active users from your organization. If you can’t locate the user here, use the search bar and type either their name or email to filter through the list. Once the user is located, click on their name to edit their user profile. 

Here you can change basic information about this user. Scroll down to the Permissions section and click on the dropdown under the Role section. Now select any role that you would like to update this user to.

Once finished, click Save Changes. A success message will display once the user has been updated. 

If you want some additional information about what each user role represents, scroll back to the top of this page. On the right hand side you’ll get a quick list of the roles and who is recommended for that type. You can also view the Understanding User Roles article to dive deeper into what actions each role can take inside the software.

Copy link